Album cover Saga of the Simian Samurai - TOMC3 and Prince Po
Saga of the Simian SamuraiTOMC3 and Prince Po8/10

TOMC3 and Prince Po - Saga of the Simian Samurai

4 Dec 2007 row1

TomC3 (Project Polaroid) and Prince Po (Organized Konfusion) release a lo-fi album which is sure to please fans of both, the saga continues...

If you have never heard any of TOMC3's production then first of all read the Project Polaroid Review. The beats continue on a similar style to Project Polaroid, utilizing a lot of guitar samples and the occasional violin. This time around though the album has a much more funkier sound, this is especially evident on the throwback track 'Now and Then'.

It is not the first time that Prince Po and TOMC3 have worked together and it shows. Prince Po easily adapts his flow to the low and high tempo tracks delivering nothing but slick rhymes.

The album is a solid listen from start to finish, with the haunting violins making 'Land of Perfect' the standout track. The comparison must be made against Project Polaroid. While they are both great albums, Project Polaroid gets the slight edge due to this sites bias towards Kool Keith.

Sardless Tracks

  • Saga of the Simian Samurais
  • Apocalyptic Medicine
  • Land of Perfect.

Track Listing

  1. The Saga Begins (Intro)
  2. Saga of the Simian Samurais
  3. Roota to the Toota
  4. Lessons in Drama
  5. Candy
  6. Now and Then
  7. Apocalyptic Medicine<br/>feat. Motion Man & Kool Keith
  8. Choose
  9. Speak
  10. Bad Brainz
  11. Land of Perfect
  12. Im Hatin
  13. Cant Stop Wont Stop<br/>feat. A.G.
  14. Rockland <br/>feat. Del The Funky Homosapien